Huma Qureshi at 'Estella' lounge launch
Sharman Joshi promoting 'Wajah Tum Ho'
John Abraham launches 'Nissan GT-R' car
Photo shoot: Actress Bidita Bag
Vaani Kapoor at 'Befikre' media meet
Karan & Big B at Hindustan Times Leadership Summit 2016
Reviews of

Couples Retreat  (2010 - English)

review of Couples Retreat, comments on Couples Retreat, critic ratings on Couples Retreat

what users & critics saying about Couples Retreat

Couples Retreat cumulative rating: 3.05 out of 53.05/5 (7 users)

My Rating

Couples Retreat movie reviews

Total reviews:

  • Aakash Barvalia

    A treat for only couples!

    Couples Retreat rating: 5 out of 10

    By Aakash Barvalia(28 Jan 2010)

    As per from the other sources, the film was released overseas on October 2009, and now it’s being released in India on January 2010. The only main attraction by which the Indian Audience would go for this movie would be just that the music is being composed by the Legend A R Rahman. In around February 2009 he achieved an Oscar Award for the film “Slumdog Millionaire” and this film was released on October 2009. That is the film was released after the achievement with a gap of 6months. But the moral is, the music is simple and decent. More comments on music will be below. ... » read more

  • Divya Arora

    I enjoyed it!

    Couples Retreat rating: 8 out of 10

    By Divya Arora(01 Jun 2010)

    I found Couples Retreat to be very funny. I laughed a lot throughout. It's interesting that many who liked the Hangover did NOT like Couples Retreat. I personally found the Hangover to be one of the most disappointing movies of the year. Couples Retreat on the other hand was very engaging, somewhat plausible and as I said, very funny.

    Anyways, I thought it was a decent movie. I don't know if people were expecting a lot more out of this movie? I wasn't expecting....so maybe that's why I'm giving it higher ratings.

    Plus I automatically favor any movie ... » read more

  • Niti Parekh

    What a waste!

    Couples Retreat rating: 3 out of 10

    By Niti Parekh(02 Jun 2010)

    On the acting part, Vince Vaughan is the only one who stands out with a good performance. Jon Favreau tries really hard, but falls flat. Jason Bateman is okay, so is the fat guy. Malin Akerman, Kristen Bell & Kristin Davis have nothing to do. A supremely talented actor like Jean Reno is terribly wasted. What a waste of great talent!!

    The only stand-out was Peter Serafinowicz as Sctanley (pronounced Stanley) as he played the Mr. Roarke role (from Fantasy Island TV show) with that deep commanding voice. Good job.

    No good one-liners, no physical comedy ... » read more

  • VISHAL TAPRE

    Couples Retreat rating: 9 out of 10

    By VISHAL TAPRE(25 Apr 2010)

    A treat for only couples!

    As per from the other sources, the film was released overseas on October 2009, and now it’s being released in India on January 2010. The only main attraction by which the Indian Audience would go for this movie would be just that the music is being composed by the Legend A R Rahman. » read more

Write a Couples Retreat movie review and earn points