Photo shoot: Actress Bidita Bag
Portfolio shoot: Actress Bidita Bag
Hot & sexy photo shoot: Actress Bidita Bag
Vidya Balan at 'The Wrong Turn' book launch
Varun Dhawan promoting 'Badrinath Ki Dulhania'
Swara Bhaskar at 'Hawa Badlo' screening
 Latest popular Songs

    Critic Ratings

    Table No. 21 review by
    Table No. 21 critic rating ( 2
    Table No. 21 review by
    Table No. 21 critic rating ( 3.5
    Table No. 21 review by Times of India
    Table No. 21 critic rating (Times of India): 3
    Table No. 21 review by
    Table No. 21 critic rating ( 3
    Table No. 21 review by Glamsham
    Table No. 21 critic rating (Glamsham): 4

    Club Members

    Music review of

    Table No. 21  (2013 - Hindi)

    Table No. 21 cumulative rating: 3.2 out of 53.2/5 (100 users)

    Table No. 21 cumulative music rating: 8 out of 10

    My Rating

    • Mixture Of Fresh, Captivating & Tuneful Tracks

      Table No. 21 music rating: 8 out of 10(Sumit wrote on Dec 21 2012 12:04AM)


      Music Review Of "Table No. 21" By Sumit Sharma.

      If you've heard the song 'Tune Mere Jaana - Emptiness' and loved it, so the rising star Gajendra Verma who is the voice behind this online hit is back with some very fresh, melodious and heartwarming tracks. Also after some hit albums like Chalo Dilli, Prince and Dil Kabaddi the well-known composer Sachin Gupta is back and composed the title track for the film. Rajeev Khandelwal, better known for his different kind of films like Aamir, Shaitan, and Soundtrack, and as the music of these films were very successful and popular, the expectations are high from the music too. All these eminent artists have brought some very fresh, captivating and tuneful tracks with very expressive and germane lyrics.

      1. Album begins with a very soft and solemn track "O Sajna" expressively rendered by Gajendra Verma & Puja Thaker. Song starts with Gajendra Verma's canorous voice confluent flows on softly cherished piano, Puja Thaker's mellifluous voice hastily sustain your heed and solidify the feel of confession in very tragic mannerism. Soulful lyrics and supple melody utterly gloss the painful situation of a couple. Acoustic guitar, soft drum kicks and subsidiary strings very melodiously crafted with engaging piano. Love, confession, soreness, this song includes all these sentiment. Very Nice!

      2. Next song "Mann Mera" prettily captivate with it's spotless melody euphoniously rendered by Gajendra Verma. Soft acaustic guitar and Gajendra Verma's sonorous vocals gives a perfect goluptious start, song expresses the feelings of Vivaan Agasthi(Rajeev Khandelwal) towards Siya Agasthi(Tena Desae). Soft acoustic guitar strumming and drum kicks perfectly used with strings with fantastic lyrics penned for daffy hero and his capricious heart. A truly fresh and melodious composition. Must Listen!

      3. "If You Lie You Die" sung by Jaspreet Jazz & Neeraj Shridhar is a fast beat track based on the story of the film and Kabir's famous doha 'Kaal Kare So Aaj Kar'. Song starts with a most famous line 'Yeh reshmi zulfein, Yeh sharbati aankhein' of Mohammad Rafi's popular song 'Yeh Reshmi Zulfen' from the film 'Do Raaste - 1969' very well narrated by Paresh Rawal. Track prettily maintains the thriller touch with ecstatic electric guitar and drum with isolated effects, Neeraj Shridhar and Jaspreet Jazz both sung very well, another best part of the song is a little but very impressive rap portion by Jaspreet Jazz.

      4. "Remixes", there are also two remix versions in the album "O Sajna (Remix)" and "Mann Mera (Remix)", and both the remix versions are very nice. If you liked the original songs then you will definitely like these remix versions too.

      Music Director- Gajendra Verma & Sachin Gupta;

      Lyricist- Gajendra Verma, Aseem Ahmed Abbasee, Jaspreet Jazz, Sheershak Anand;

      Rating- 4/5 ;

      Recommended Songs- O Sajna, Mann Mera .


      Sumit Sharma

      For latest updates and Exclusive Music Reviews you can also visit --

      Review by:

      Sumit Sharma

      About me: Sumit Sharma.. An Engineer(I.T.), Music Composer, Music Critic, Filmmaker(Documentaries).. Won Best Documentary Film Award in Tarrunyam'11, Abhivyakti'12 for debut film 'The Slap On System!'Location: Indore, India

      Friends: 4Clubs: 8

      My recent posts: Kick music review, Citylights music review(view all posts)

      Follow me on: Twitter


    Is this review useful?

    • +1
    • -0

    Write a comment